Cape Lookout Lifesaving Service Gold Medal Award Event

Core Sound Waterfowl Museum & Heritage Center has scheduled a day of celebration with Congressman Walter B. Jones honoring the 1905 Cape Lookout Lifesaving Station Gold Medal recipients, recognizing by the US Congress for the valiant rescue  of the crew of the Sarah DJ Rawson shipwreck.

This event will feature the families of Surfmen William H. Gaskill, James W. Fulcher, Kilby Guthrie, John A. Guthrie, Calupt T. Jarvis, John E. Kirkman, Joseph L. Lewis, Tyre Moore and Walter M. Yeomans. Lunch is provided.

Free event. RSVP at 252-728-1500 x21